See all news

Amsterdam · December 06, 2019

Mariëtte Swart and Kamran Zaki appointed to the Adyen Management Board

All resolutions adopted at Adyen’s Extraordinary General Meeting

Person walking up the stairs at the Adyen office

Adyen N.V. (“Adyen” or “Company”) [AMS: ADYEN], announces that its Extraordinary General Meeting (EGM) approved the appointment of Mariëtte Swart and Kamran Zaki as members of the Management Board per January 1, 2020. Mariëtte Swart be will added to the board as Chief Legal and Compliance Officer (CLCO) and Kamran Zaki will become Adyen’s new Chief Operating Officer (COO). Mariëtte and Kamran are appointed as members of the Management Board for a four-year term. As of January 1, 2020, the Management Board will consist of Pieter van der Does, Arnout Schuijff, Roelant Prins, Ingo Uytdehaage, Sam Halse, Joop Wijn, Mariëtte Swart, and Kamran Zaki.

About Adyen

Adyen [AMS: ADYEN] is the payments platform of choice for many of the world’s leading companies, providing a modern end-to-end infrastructure connecting directly to Visa, Mastercard, and consumers' globally preferred payment methods. Adyen delivers frictionless payments across online, mobile, and in-store channels. With offices across the world, Adyen serves customers including Facebook, Uber, Spotify, H&M, Casper, Bonobos and L'Oréal.